[FSPA] curiousity about tournament death save rule

Dave Hubbard dave.hubbard at gmail.com
Mon Aug 4 02:08:14 EDT 2025


Emphasis mine here:

On Sun, Aug 3, 2025 at 11:51 PM Steve Peck via FSPA <fspa at fspazone.org>
wrote:

>
> i did a slight nudge left then right, *to encourage a lazarus*
> (successfully)
> the feet of the game did not move. honestly it might have laz'ed on its
> own, it was really moving.
>
> would this count as a death save in a tournament, resulting in DQ?
>

You admit you intentionally tried to influence the ball back into play
after it drained with two separate moves - in a tournament setting, this is
a DQ all day every day.  Had it bounced back through no action of your own,
play on.

        --- Dave
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.fspazone.org/pipermail/fspa/attachments/20250804/1949d02b/attachment.htm>


More information about the FSPA mailing list